Graduate Student Intern

Doris Angelica Martinez Profile Photo

“Stop being afraid of what can go wrong and start being positive about what can go right”

My objective is to assist individuals in discovering their sense of purpose and identifying what truly inspires them. I was born and raised in Ponce, Puerto Rico and currently my residence in Sun City Center, Florida.I am an Army veteran and my role as a Transportation Management Coordinator provided me with firsthand experience with the deployment process. I gained insights into the emotional toll and stress that deployment stages can have on both the soldier and their loved ones.

After my military service experience, I decided to pursue a career that would establish meaning in my life. I have always enjoyed helping others and wanted to pursue a career that focused on meaningful human connection. Currently I’m a Graduate Student Intern here at Kaafi Counseling and my goal is to be able to work with others to overcome any obstacle that they may encounter in their life, help to achieve their goals and work through challenges in productive ways.

I believe that everyone deserves to have a good quality of life and to have their fundamental human needs met. Let me guide you to achieve positive changes that could provide you better mental health and quality of life! Hablo español. Permíteme ayudarte a lograr un cambio positivo con el fin de obtener una mejor calidad de vida para ti y los tuyos!

I am proficient in both Spanish and English, reflecting my bilingual background. My family and I hold deep respect for our soldiers and veterans, with my husband being a veteran and my son currently serving in the Army.

Areas of Speciality

  • First Responders and Veterans

Services Offered

  • Individual
  • Family
  • Group


Graduate Student Intern

Doris Angelica Martinez Profile Photo

Educational Background

Working Toward a Masters degree in Social Work

Population Served

  • Older Adults (66-99)
  • Adults (19-65)
  • Children (6-12)
  • Teens (Adolescents – 13- 18)

Affiliations/Personal Projects/Awards/ Accomplishments

  • National Association of Social Word (NASW)
  • American Legion

Hobbies/Talents/Gifts/Interesting Facts

  • I enjoy spending time with my family.
  • I have a bilingual Indian ringneck parrot.
  • I have social media groups where I share good deals!

Keep in Touch!

Serving Palm Beach, Broward, Miami Dade, St. Lucie and Martin counties and surrounding areas.

Serving all of Florida through secure video/telehealth sessions.

By submitting this form via this web portal, you acknowledge and accept the risks of communicating your health information via this unencrypted email and electronic messaging and wish to continue despite those risks. By clicking "Yes, I want to submit this form" you agree to hold Kaafi Counseling harmless for unauthorized use, disclosure, or access of your protected health information sent via this electronic means.